Sort:  

The cycles we go through can be amazing, for instance my grandfather worked in the Navy's nuclear research division and then Ratheon and was considered very noble for doing it. Only 2 generations later the fight to survive Isn't hinged on solely science but the exact opposite.

Amen to that! I remember Raytheon had a big plant out on Rt 128 just outside of Boston.

That's the one. A short commute from Jamaica Plains where were from. It bought him a beautiful house in Andover and help set up his wife and kids for life, only thing is whatever he was exposed to in the Navy and Raytheon labs made him sick by 50 and he was gone by the age 53.

It's farmers life for me, I plan on being a 100 year old stack of bone and grizzle if things go well ;)

I lived in Andover one summer... Shawsheen Sq. Many many years ago!