Sort:  

Seemed like a funny video, but I don’t speak Russian or have enough cultural experience to truly understand a translation.

We have different notions of humor. The song is not humorous. The joke is evil. I do not know how to explain it. There are jokes when it's funny. There are jokes that make fun of the enemy. Joke-threat. This is not an exact translation of the meaning. There is no word in your language that translates this joke. In the West, a very young language, very few words.

I appreciate you sharing your interpretation. I know very little Russian, a few words a t best.

But, do you know all of the words in my language?

& the history of language, as all things, is highly debatable & thus logically subjective to me.

We have other values ​​not to offend. You understand everything in the West for the sake of money. We have for the sake of justice. The greatest value is justice. Maybe sometimes harsh justice. Money is only a means. Sometimes it's nice to have them. You can buy something interesting or useful. Only money does not give respect.
You can buy a lot, even buy guards of soldiers. That's just even your warriors will despise you. Respect can be obtained only justice. Money can be obtained only goods or services. Although it probably does not understand.
If a person is not fair he will not be given a hand. With him not share a piece of bread at the table. Even if you are a billionaire, you can be despised and lower in the structure of society than the poorest member of society. Although perhaps this is not clear.
Therefore, many sanctions against Russia are useless. They are directed against the richest people of the country. Often these people are despised and have no sympathy in society. Even if these people are killed in public, then everyone will not care.
How to explain. All economic sanctions against our rogue cause jubilation. The worse the rich people, the better for us morally. Even if they start killing them tomorrow, the country will rejoice and have fun.
Economically hitting ordinary people is impossible. Many have from 10 to 20 hectares of land. Everyone can get 1 hectare of land in the property for free.
Hunger does not threaten us in any way. Clothes can also be obtained from the ground. Therefore, any economic sanctions are useless. Beats on the richest people cause only joy. Such a paradox.

More living off the land, less fake money sounds much better to me. If people started thinking that way here a lot of positive changes could occur. But the mass programming has been training them to be technology dependent their whole lives. There are more phone zombies here everyday & those phones keep telling them to buy the next useless thing & not to think on their own. Seems like a great way to program livestock, but not people

You are just very young as a nation. Phones have already been. Even before the first death of civilization. We choose how to use technology. If the choice of the West is advertising and consumption, then this is only the choice of the West. There is no need to worry about the glands. You choose what you do. Free man can not impose a purchase.
Personally, I always buy only things without advertising. I buy things that advertise only if I do not have a choice.
For example, I needed a summer footwear, I bought sneakers. These sneakers do not advertise. They were simply produced in the USSR, the average service life of 10-15 years. Purchased made because of practicality.
It was necessary to buy medicines, bought medicine of military development of the times of the USSR.
If the larger purchases? I bought 10 hectares of forest. You need to buy property while it is cheap.
With advertising and phones this is not related.

Do they have size US 15 in the store there? I have a terrible time finding shoes that fit

I was born in the Empire, my language is taught, I do not learn other languages. In English, 986,000 words. In Russian language 200 million words. The difference is more than 200 times. Sometimes the same word means 2-3 or even 4-5 meanings. There is also a double negation, which means agreement. Or double agreement, which means denial.
There are male and female words. Words that can be used by men or women. In the case of the use of other sex indecent. This is without regard to slang and professional slang.
The point is in the history of the Empire. We have a lot of nations, nationalities and small tribes. The Russians did not engage in genocide, but lived alongside respecting and borrowing, learning. Not to mention religions.
In my country there are several types of Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, konfuntsianstvo, paganism of several religions.
For example, I served in the army with me and we are now friends with a Muslim and a pagan shaman. I myself am a Christian by religion. My friend from school is an atheist. Another friend from childhood Confucian. Because we have a lot of interesting things in the kitchen. A lot of mixed cultures, borrowed. Because there are various words that have absorbed the language, but of foreign origin.
For example the word Kremlin of Turkic origin. Turks are one of the nations with a very ancient culture.
Not to mention that the first Jewish state, the Khazar Kaganate, was in our land. True, they behaved badly. State destroyed Prince Svyatoslav. Only he destroyed the state, not the people, we have a lot of Jews. Much more than in the state of Israel.
Take for example the language of the Etruscans. For scholars of the West, “Etruscan cannot be read” if you know the Russian language, the inscriptions are read without any problems. Although we have such a joke "British scientists" in the Russian part of the Internet. This word formation means uneducated cattle unfoundedly receiving a high salary. Unfounded because they say either obvious things or outright nonsense.
Perhaps you somehow hurt my words. Not this goal. Just trying to clarify our essence and culture. If my words offend you somehow I feel very unpleasant. I just want you to know the truth, not the propaganda of your media.
We need to create a chat conversation.

I’m not offended, because I know the culture I grew up in is bad by design. But, I try to be very careful not to judge anyone else’s culture I have not experienced first hand. Even if I know the language, I know very little compared to someone from that country or culture.

& you are right it’s important to have conversations & learn to understand the differences & how to communicate between cultures.

My moms parents were Russian Jews, & I am good friends & grew up with people from many different backgrounds. The best thing about the US is there are many different cultures raising families amongst each other & the children almost always bridge the race gaps