Sort:  

Lol, I always wear AR500 Armor® Level III Lightweight (UHMWPE) Body Armor...One has to be prepared.

I have been looking at the lightweight ballistic panels...from the same company. Great minds, LOL! I have a nice class III carrier, good up to rifle rounds. I wear a class II when I go to church, under my suit. I coordinate with a local Police officer out front.

:'(

Believe it or not, that stuff is regulated here. Yeah, I know, pathetic. Some is available and I know where to get it, but it draws attention. So...Shit huh?

Sorry, not regulated here, but those light weight panels keep calling me.

The class II fits under my shirt, so no one can tell I am protected...some anyway.

:'(

It's a sad state of affairs when people feel the need to wear body armour in general population...But I get it.

I wear one at church, because I am in charge of security there. Since Churches are now a target, and Debbie depends on me, I take special precautions, so I can continue to take care of her. I do plan on taking risks if we have Evil people show up.

I don't wear them anywhere else, but the class III is too heavy to wear discreetly. It does go good with my Ghillie Suit, LOL! That is where I plan to use the low weight ballistic plates.

BUT, I don't wear it every day, nor do I worry about safety. I guess I should be careful, I am the runt, LOL!

:)>

I do the same here, not armour, (armor) but I like to keep a good level of situational-awareness, know where exits are, not have m back to people etc. I think, in the society we live in, that's a minimum right? I'd carry if I could.