The affordable care act, illegally assists in building a database for gun confiscation use; Just say no to liberals!

in #informationwar5 years ago

Doctors are being required to ask patients if they own firearms, Under the Affordable Care Act. There is NO medical reason for the question, and some states like Florida, have decided it is unprofessional, and made the practice illegal.

SO, what do you do if your doctor asks this leading question? Here are some possibilities:
https://gunpowdermagazine.com/what-to-do-when-your-doctor-asks-about-guns/

Image from the article:
doctor consult.jpg

I also believe that if you have a doctor asking this, they should be your EX-Doctor...find someone else, because this shows poor moral fibre! I would not want a Doctor with such poor morals working on my family, anyway.

This does showcase how low the liberals are willing to go to secure an illegal infringement of our Constitutional Rights. Any tool is acceptable, even if it is illegal and immoral, must be used; with no thought about repercussions! Arrogance is a poor armor and an even worse defense; they have no legal right to ask this question, but they are doing it anyway!

If enough patients say HELL NO, and complain in writing; we can stop this illegal practice! Do NOT let them get away with this, ever!

>:(

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

@wakeupnd You are a curating machine! Thank you for all the hard work. I will try to post good things here!

:)>

If doctors are asking this type of question its completely unprofessional, and it should be stopped.

Very true! Hopefully, this feces will be pulled from future questionairs all together. It has NO Place....

>:(

sir smithlabs! what do you say to your doctor if he or she surprises you and asks that question?

I would ask them for the medical reason for their question.

Then when they can Not answer, I would tell them I am there for medical help, and to keep their questions to the medical area ONLY. They work for me, and I will not put up with their crap!

Then I complain in writing to their parent company, while I look for another Doctor!

:)>

sir smithlabs! well they'd probably try to say that it had to do with a mental health question or psychological health. But I agree that's the way to do it.

Then you ask them specifically what health issue pertains to gun ownership and Psychological health etc.

Next question is why are they practicing Psychology? What is the direct link to the medical problem I have come in for today?

THEN, You are fired, and I leave!

:)>

sir smithlabs! I like those answers and it would shut them down because they are so used to being treated like the ultimate authority that they'd be stunned!

I respect them when they EARN it! Doctors have critical gaps in their training, and the Smart ones understand that.

The others can offer little help, and expect to be worshipped for it. I think it is a good plan to keep a half full bladder for proper worship of these fools....

:)>

Sir smithlabs! yes sir I hate the arrogance of some doctors who expect people to treat them like Gods or something.
I'm not sure I understand the last sentence and probably don't want to understand it!

I live in NYS, have had a number of ACA plans for myself and my adult children, and none of us has been asked this question. I don't support the ACA (what a racket!!!), but I wonder if this is really true.

True enough to be made illegal in Florida. It varies from place to place, in New York, where most of the population has been disarmed already; the question may not be as important. I have heard local complaints of doctors (especially pediatricians) asking about this. So it is, apparently different in different areas.

I dedicated my engineering life to designing medical equipment to help people. The ACA wiped out all medical R&D in the USA in 2008. I now consult mostly on aircraft designs, because medical has died.

The last project I was developing was shelved after field testing, because of the ACA. Since July of 2008, over half a million people have died from pressure ulcers this monitor could have avoided. This is the carnage that the ACA has deposited to the accounts of those who passed this garbage!

It was disgusting that they added hunting and fishing equipment to the ACA to sneak in an extra tax on them, but the worst there was adding coal...as a taxable medical device!

>:(

Sounds like you know a lot more about the ACA than I do. I just know that as a purchaser and administrator of many kinds of plans over the years, we have been hoodwinked and hobbled by the ACA

I have dozens of patents for new medical devices covering decades, and I can't find work in Medical Design, because the ACA shut down all Medical R&D in the USA. I could get work tomorrow, if I wanted to move overseas, but my wife needs to stay here for medical help, so I am stuck.

Meanwhile people die for want of new procedures and equipment, thanks to the ACA!

There is a dollar cost too (not as important) but these half a million dead people have already cost the healthcare insurance an average of $50,000.00 each! So 500,000 deaths, times $50,000.00 equals $25,000,000,000.00.

Welcome to the affordable part of the ACA!

>:(

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 53500 replies. Your next target is to reach 54000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks, that is a lot of replies! This is keeping you busy I am sure, LOL!

:)>