You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google Turns a Massive Monopolistic Eye in the Direction of Privacy Search Engines

in #informationwar6 years ago

Awesome post. I always knew google was only generating the search lists from “benifet them” down to “really what I’m looking for”. You mentioned ixquick.eu.....are there any other truly private/non Google related search engines? What do you recommend?
: )

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words. From the research completed there appear to be a growing number. Try these:

DuckDuckGo.com
Quant.com
Dogpile.com
Yippy.com

You might like the other parts of that series. They spell it all out, I hope:)They are linked as Part 1 and Part 2 at the top of the article you read. But also here --
https://steemit.com/informationwar/@canusapatriots/patriot-beginners-guide-to-ending-internet-monopolies

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@canusapatriots/top-7-alternative-solutions-that-will-lead-patriots-to-victory-in-the-information-war

@tinylayla, I wrote this post because it was in the works. But, you helped light a fire to get it done in a prompt manner. The content will provide solutions to your question. Hope you'll find it of some use.

@canusapatriots I’m glad my ignorance and cluelessness went to a worthy cause. Lol.
No really. Thanks for the effort to get something like this for people like me who are looking for alternatives but not sure where to begin. : )

I certainly wasn't implying that at all, lol. People on this platform are a bit higher on the intellect scale, as a whole. Yourself included. I had other less savy people in mind when I wrote it. People often have so much going on that it's hard to get a clear picture on certain subject matter. And, the big companies running things are averse to talking about it. Writing about topics can also be a crutch sometimes for organizing thoughts in the writer's mind. So, while the intent is to help others, the biggest benefactor is often me:) But, your welcome. Thanks for reading and commenting!

I didn’t take it that way silly. : )
I really WAS clueless on finding an alternative though. And you genuinely helped me. I’m not tech savvy but know and can see through the corporate/data capturing nonsense.
If you helped me...I’m sure you helped others. Pat yourself on the back.
Great job!!!

Thanks, @tinylayla. That really means a lot. Happy trails.