You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imposter Alert: @nomorefakenews

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

To help clarify this is a FAKE account I just received this response from the REAL Jon Rappoport:

Vickie,
Do you work for Steemit? I didn't get that one way or another in our emails.
To my knowledge, no one I know opened an account for me, unless I casually allowed someone who emailed me to post my articles there---in which case I didn't know what kind of operation Steemit is. I myself did not open a Steemit account.
In your email, you asked me if "this is me." And it was. Meaning: your email came through to my email box. That's all. I have no idea who is using my name or opened an account in my name.
If I did give casual permission to someone, I had no idea it was this kind of complex money-making enterprise.
Does that clarify things?
If someone is pretending to me and making money, why doesn't Steemit shut them down?
What verification is necessary to open an account, other than email address? There ought to be something.
I post all my articles at www,nomorefakenews.com, and I have an email list as well. Many sites have published my articles. But not by pretending to be me and making money.
Jon

Sort:  

This is from @nomorefakenews first post... he's not reposting he's using Jon's name (you might want to let him know)

Hello Steemit Community.
My name is Jon Rappoport I have been a free-lance investigative reporter for over 30 years.

I have authored three explosive collections:

THE MATRIX REVEALED
EXIT FROM THE MATRIX
POWER OUTSIDE THE MATRIX

Exaclty, I left a comment on his post aswell, I found the use of "I" (first person narration) all through. a sort of scheme to prey on the personality of Jon. The guy is a fraud and liable to be sued for property and identify theft. He provided a stupid proof that was proof to nothing!

Thank you for protecting Jon & @familyprotection.

You've shown time and time again how much you support and believe in @familyprotection, this is yet another example of your dedication to this cause.

We are so blessed that you want to be a part of our community!

Thank you @vickiebarker!

Thank you @markwhittam for starting this community. We are all blessed to be a part of it. I am a Light follower I guess by nature and it led me here first to Steemit, then to Family Protection. The light is the only thing that can destroy darkness. Justice and Divine Vengeance Pursuing Crime

The @nomorefakenews was created because Jon was busy and the plan was to give him this steemit account with private keys.

I plead with Jon to post himself that it was WAY better then YouTube for rewards/income (I told Jon he could potentially make a Million dollars here because of how many followers he has) and he still didn't feel the Steemit Vibe but still gave me permission to re-post his stuff,

  • I was to include his autobiography with each post, which I think I did in one post but not all. that is my bad

Again, I did not say it was someone other then Jon in the Intro post because this steemit account was created by me to give to Jon (that has been a terrible mistake) once I was able to show him the feedback, comments and rewards($) it had earned or was going to earn.

I will not be re-posting further material of Jon's.

When Jon emails me, I will provide him with the Steemit Private Keys.

I am done waisting my day off bringing awarness to others and having to defend myself.

When Jon emails me that he is in control of this account I will most proudly promote his work.