Mitt Romney says he is not ready to commit to endorsing President Trump for reelection in 2020, ‘I’m not a cheap date’

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

Former Massachusetts governor and Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney finished second at the Utah Republican Convention on Saturday behind State Rep. Mike Kennedy (R-Alpine).

image

“I will make that decision down the road,” Romney told CNN at the Utah GOP convention on Saturday. “As a person of political experience, if I endorse someone, I’ll want to know what’s in it for Utah and what help would he provide for us on key priorities in Utah.”

“So I’m not a cheap date,” he added.

Read Full Article

Sort:  

Lol I can't stop laughing. Apparently he's price was the Senate ticket. That doesn't make you a 'date', that's political prostitution

What a piece of crap, he lost because his state rejected him and didnt want the swamp, now hes proving he was the swamp all along and is just a paid shill. Who even cares what he has to say from here on?Mex-Romney.jpg

Love the meme. Upvoted.

hah yeah

Upvoted. Haha funny Mitt Romney.