Sort:  

Could we start at "surpressing" the monopoly of all monopolies, the monopoly on violence?

Are you willing to give up the violence you use, to make your neighbours obey your will?

Without a government, how do you propose protecting yourself from your violent neighbors?

Are you nostalgic for the wild west?

The government IS my violent neighbors. If I don't let myself being extorted or oppressed by those neighbors what do you think will happen? They will send neighbors with guns to make me bow and obey them, that's what I call Wild West.

What do you think my neighbors will say if I defend myself against a thief or attacker from the street?
What do you think my neighbors will say if I defend myself against a thief or attacker from government?

So, you ARE nostalgic for the wild west.

You'd rather fend for yourself.

One could organize defense. (organizing defense is not what government is)

Please explain.

If you organize for defense, you don't have rights that other people don't have. You don't have the right to rob people and put them in a cage if they don't want you to "defend" them. Governments are seen (by people believing in the most dangerous superstition as having the right to do what the mafia protection agency does. If a protection agency or you protecting yourself andyou family or neighborhood would do the things government does it or you would be (correctly) seen as a crook and a criminal

edit I saw just jet that in another post we already talked about this ;) I had forgotten that post. Peace.

At its heart, capitalism incentivizes competition and self-interest.

More like, anti-competitive, monopoly-seeking (rent-seeking).

Mobster-Ethics.

First the general you are referring to is Clausewitz. Not sure if they were a general but they none the less coined the phrase. And second I downvoted because I don't like the insinuation of your post. Your ability to speak and write is a direct result of capitalism. And once you've gotten your spoils you attack it with gusto in order to keep your place in it. In the guise of being the speaker against it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm pretty sure the Russians and the Chinese can "speak and write" as well...

Your ability to speak and write is a direct result of capitalism.

First, it's been a while since I read something this laughable... And second, I upvoted because this put a smile on my face 😉

Congratulations @zyx066! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @zyx066!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.896 which ranks you at #4553 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server