You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truck drivers boycott (effectively mooning) NY state; as is their Constitutional right!

in #informationwars3 months ago

I can't bring myself to dash their dreams by telling them the sky is falling. She's a carpenter - she can get a job anywhere. She also knows quite a bit about growing food, livestock care, and preserving. I just hope she sees the need to stay on top and ahead.
She's 300 miles away, not walking distance, and no way she'd leave her two cats.

The other daughter is in Nashville. Better than NY in some ways. She just bought a house that has a large yard with lovely sun exposure. I think she will start growing some food, but she's never done it before.

Both of them think I'm a little nuts.

Sort:  

We are all a little nuts! But that doesn't mean we're not spot on by prepping. I hung with her for a decade before my Daughter realized what's coming! She lives in a small town of maybe 25,000; so the will miss most of it. She is also the best shot I've ever seen...she started shooting her own rifle at 7.

Still pulling for her to get out of NYC safely! Her skill is very sought after, so she can go anywhere. They are always looking for carpenters here, and girls have a real advantage in employment! Cats are not very helpful for SHTF, but I like kitties myself; if my dog didn't just kill them....

Her biggest risk is the liberal mindset in NYC. That will cause things to break down faster! Nashville is much safer...fewer liberals, and more firearms!

The gardens will be process critical soon!

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗🤔🤠😁