Greetings from Toronto (M/42/Married with a 7-year old son)

Hi, Folks.

I am a media professional, living and working in Toronto, ON and focusing on creating value for my clients using programmatic and managed performance media opportunities. I have spent much of my career in strategic thinking, planning, and execution of large-scale media campaigns for major brands in the Canadian marketplace. I have shifted focus several times in my career, having strong experience across many categories: Automotive, Finance, Legal, Retail, Telecom, Real Estate, etc.

I am fascinated by the idea of decentralization of services, platforms, currency, and whatever roads blockchain technologies will bring to society in the coming years. I have found myself here exploring Steem / Steemit as another interesting use of blockchain technology.

I'm not a coder. I'm not a blockchain expert. I'm your everyday noob, trying to figure out what's going on with a new (to me anyway) platform.

I am a bit of a content creator, having managed the blog http://www.greenedads.com with my brother, and some fun video productions for http://www.hudsonshaul.com and my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/khrynisx/

Most of my content is stuff that I am interested in, including family, kids, adventures, electric skateboarding or snowboarding with my buddies, health and travel. I don't talk much about my day job, but I am happy to in anyone has questions.

I will post here as I figure out how things work. Already, I have a few questions on how the platform works:

  1. Is it possible to limit the content that I see to "only people in Toronto, ON, Canada"
  2. Is there a way to limit posts only to those written in "English"? Or, is there an easy translate function that I have missed.
  3. Can I filter by more than one tag at a time to narrow down on my interests?

In any case, it's nice to be here and I look forward to connecting with you.

Anyone who can answer my questions, please sound off in the comments.

N

P.S. We live in a neighbourhood that is famous for these white squirrels:

IMG_1592.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @ngreene! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch