Inktober 2017 Days 7-9 More Yokais And A Filipino Cryptid

in #inktober7 years ago

Hello again! I haven't been posting on Steemit, but I have been doing Inktober daily.

Life happens. I've been in contact with a Completion Process Practitioner who I hope will help me with my issues with anxiety and self-hate. I hope I'll be able to share my experience on Steemit. Also, pregnancy fatigue has been kicking my butt.

Excuses, excuses. Here are my works of art.

Day 7

IMG_20171007_232433_255.jpg

I didn't do any prompt for day 7 because I didn't find anything that was impressive. But I've been a little bit obsessed with Unicorns and Pegasus type creatures. I think this triggered because I've been reading the Sailor Moon manga. This creature is a Filipino cryptid known as a "tikbalang". A creature with a horse head, and a human body. Basically BoJack Horseman. A tikbalang doesn't have a horn in any stories I've heard, but unicorns make everything more interesting.

Day 8
IMG_20171008_231016_881.jpg

I went back to the #31Yokais prompt list and drew Hanako-san. She is a ghost that appears in the third stall of a school toilet. She is a Japanese equivalent of Bloody Mary, who you have to summon using a ritual. I think she is much more kawaii than Moaning Myrtle from Harry Potter.

Day 9
futakuchi-onna.jpg
Futakochi-Onna. A woman who has two mouths. She doesn't eat, but the mouth on the back of her head does.

I'll be working on Day 10 today, using Kep Trefler's prompt "stitches". Wish me luck!

Sort:  

nice but scary

I feel like I'm the only person that likes horror. :P