Hey it's Inktober!

in #inktober7 years ago (edited)

Hello people,

Autumn has come and It's time to think about Inktober.

If you don't know already it was created by the incredible Mr Jake Parker!
It's a challenge over the whole month in which you should post on social media an inked sketch every day in October.

It's a great way to sharpen your drawing skills and hit the drawing table by using traditional inking. (Digital inking is fine if you want too...)

If you do participate, don't hesitate to post your drawings here for everyone to see! I'd love to see what you come up with. Let's get #Inktober on Steemit!

Last year I drew a series called Surviving The Holiday where I posted a page a day. It was quite a challenge finding the right story structure to fit the event. I think it turned out great. I even have plans for more...

Without further ado... Here is the first page of "Strangers In The Air", the 31 pages long Inktober story I completed.

<FIRST/ PREVIOUS / NEXT>

IMG_5307.JPG

<FIRST/ PREVIOUS / NEXT>

What's your plan for Inktober?

Sort:  

Inktober is the best month of the year!

I know right!?! Are you participating? It's hard commitment that's why I'm posting older content...

I'm glad you're participating and I'm looking forward to this story! I am too busy and also traveling for good part of the month, so I won't participate.

Hehe I'm actually posting an older Inktober story. I'm way too busy to draw new content. Still want to share it here on Steemit and promote the event. From now on I put back Shades Of Men on high priority!

I was wondering about that (I noticed "2015" on the first page of the comic...), and I'm very happy you're putting your main comic on the forefront. This is exactly what I have to do, too, since I'm forced to go on hiatus for three weeks :(

You have the eye for detail! I forgot I added that. Hiatus are no fun but I feel I come back all powered up after one of those!

Excellent post, very well articulated. thank you so much.

Hehe thank you Hodorhodor! Hope we see more Inkotber content popping up on Steemit!