INKtober | Day 30 0f 31 | FOUND

in #inktober7 years ago (edited)


Welcome guys to day 30!

Today's prompt I thought was fairly simple and easy flowing. I just so happened to be surfing online and came across a photo that I thought went perfect for today's INKtober Prompt: FOUND.


Not sure who's the original photographer of this photo, but if anyone can accurately share who in the comments I would surely share a nice tip of 0.21SBD!

Anyhow, I love this photo. I think it speaks so much in value, in specific how one should perceive him or herself. Often times one become distracted in a world of false perceptions and forget just how magnificent they are. Reading the many different sites that use this photo as a reference, some say its a kitten looking at his future self and others say it's the kitten seeing his own power within. However one choose to interpret this photo, I can't help but to feel a since of encouragement whenever I come across this photo.

Ok so on to my inking of the day...We'll here we go:

IMG_20171030_160807.jpg

Thank you guys for checking out day 30 of INKtober. Just one more day to go!

Sort:  

Great sketch!! Almost done! Just one more day to go go!! haha!
#cof

That's an awesome imagery~!!!
But I'm sure if I looked in the mirror and didn't see myself, I'd freak out... owo

Not sure with the photographer-- it looks like an edit~

Lol I think it's safe to say it may be an edited lol don't want to offend the little kitten XD

... i am in the mirror for sure.

After the look i can say that ;-)

It is always good to let others see what they want in the picture. It reflects their state of mind and how they perceive their own self.

Or it could just be a motivational one for every time they look at it (as you also said it).

Pictures will always have the power to "heal" people's mind. But only if they want that.

And you wanna say you'll not draw again after that? I asked kindly @p3paula to do drawings from time to time because i liked what i saw, maybe you too.

And idea... maybe you can challenge both do to some things ;-)
Or draw the same thing.
Draw, make picture of it and send it to other one to draw the same there, dunno...

Hope will see you both drawing soon.

Cheers

Oh this not the last of my drawing days just may take a little breather from it that's all. My sister already told me Next month's challenge is Huevember. Where one draw and color to a given hue for 30 days. I'm thinking about coloring my Inktober drawings for this...I don't know it's a thought. I have about another 24 hours to decide lol

lol... it doesn't need to be montvembernamechooser ;-)

It could be #artistchallenger the new BIG tag that will unite all of us designers and drawers... sketchers.

You can decide after you make your first move. Nobody will "kill" you for that. That's the beauty to not know what to expect.