InkTober Day 10 - Nomadic

in #inktober5 days ago

The prompt for #inktober day 10 was "nomadic."

I enjoyed drawing sketches of covered wagons as a child. I would do things like draw a picture of a mountain pass then add a covered wagon.

I made the mistake of looking at the computer while I drew the Binoculars picture. The picture I drew looks too much like the image that was on the screen.

For my covered wagon picture, I quickly googled through a number of online images. I then slunk off into another room to draw the picture.

I thought about doing an ink only pictures, but I realized that I could add some dimension to the canvas of the covered wagon if I drew an under layer in Prismacolor.

I have never been on a covered wagon. I have only seen the things on TV and in books. As I drew the picture I started asking questions like:

I wonder how the wheels are attached to the wagon? How is the wagon attached to the horse?

How big is the horse in relation to the wagon?

I have not been near a horse for several decades. I then asked the question: What does a horse look like?

How big is a horse?

What color is a horse?

I originally drew only one horse. I then tried adding a second horse.

So, the picture below shows the PrismaColor underlayer and the picture at the top shows the inked version.

I really have problems with this antique pen. The problems show up big time when I try drawing circles. The pen starts scratching and dumping ink. I can solve the problem by rotating the paper as I draw. It still leads to wavy edges.

I really messed up the horse as I really don't know what horses look like. The fact that the picture looks so juvenile is proof that I employed a human brain to create it. #POB

A primary reason that I am doing InkTober is that I want to experiment finishing pictures with AI. My drawing is not very good. I asked Night Cafe to clean up the image and I got this:

The final picture is an AI generated image for the prompt which I posted on my SteemIt Account

Sort:  

Congratulations @yintercept! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2024