A word from the wind

in #inkwell4 years ago

Take a walk with me,
And spot how much effect I have on your environment,
Bring out your tambourines,guitars and more,
Make music with me,
And realize how far I can make them travel,
Give me kites,
And I will make them soar as high as eagles,
Chill with me in your frontage,
Think about me,
Give me an imaginary look,
Write about me,
Sing about me,
My lovers are less,so can we be friends?,
Though, I'm always hidden, sturdy and sandy,
Bear with me, those are my features..

IMG_20200812_115204.jpg
Image gotten from Google. https://images.app.goo.gl/aLp4AcYEpiGMcyuL8.

Sort:  

Hi Joyce...nice poetry here.....
Do you know you can get better pictures to suit your writings from this site pixabay.com
Explore it and have fun.

Also try to use the nigeria tag for more exposure

Thank you...tried it n it really cool 😇