Hive to $1

in #inleo2 months ago

Predicting the future value of a cryptocurrency like Hive is complex and influenced by various factors, including market demand, adoption, technological developments, and overall market conditions.

Currently, the cryptocurrency market is in a full bull cycle. We have seen a sustained upward price movement in the market and a lot of coins have experienced significant increases, leading to positive market sentiment. For instance, Bitcoin currently made new all time highs.

IMG_7994.jpeg

However, I have seen a lot of negative sentiment around hive. From a price perspective we are quite a ways from our all time hive but we have had a decent year in terms of traditional assets. 37% would is a great return on investment year over year.

IMG_7992.jpeg

Most of that gain has been over the last month where we have seen a 40% gain.

IMG_7991.jpeg

I think a lot of people loose perspective, but I do think there are real concerns however price is not one I have. My main concern is the lack of exchanges that support hive.

The lack of exchanges for a cryptocurrency can have several implications. One being limited liquidity. With fewer exchanges supporting a Hive, there’s lower liquidity, making it harder for traders to buy or sell the asset without causing significant price fluctuations.

The second is reduced access ability. Limited availability on exchanges can make it challenging for individuals to acquire or trade hive, limiting its adoption and usage. Being a US user my easiest option is to use Hive Engine to send LTC to my Coinbase account but the lack of liquidity as mention above severely impacts the quality of Hive I can move and the price I pay for each LTC.

Lastly is perceived credibility. The presence of a cryptocurrency on reputable exchanges often enhances its credibility. Lack of support on well-known platforms like Coinbase make investors skeptical about the legitimacy of Hive. I’ve seen a lot of people call Hive a scam coin on platforms like X. I think the complicated ecosystem with all the opportunities to earn though holding Hive, HBD and curation can seem too good along with the relatively unknown nature of our blockchain.

Even though these are real issue I don’t think that will stop us from getting back to above $1. I have real faith in this community and will continue to grown with everyone. The real question I have is how can we get more exchanges to support Hive?

Sort:  

Really? People are actually saying it is a scam coin? I have seen plenty of people talk bad about it, but those are mostly the people who are already on the chain. That's sad that people who aren't even using it are talking bad about it too.

There were a few users on x that were calling out the 20% apr as a signal that hive is a scam… I have seen the same on Stocktwits and a few negative comments on other sites…

Morons!

There is some time left for this joyous work

I think there are a ton of reasons to be positive about Hive.

Have you tried SimpleSwap? It may help you with liquidity issues. I wish there was a P2P option to bypass the middlemen and large exchanges.

If I have, I have Not used it frequently. I used to use several other sides, which of now made it harder.

I am even very sure that hive will make more price movement upward than it is now

I do think we have a lot of good things coming. Hive was up agin today!

I have Btc so now i shall sell it. A little amount which costs me S9 fee. Thats nearly a quarter of total amount. I may as well use it to buy other alt coins !

Buy ltc or give the fees with btc are too great.

It is just a matte of time. I strongly believe in seeing hive hitting $1

I think $1 is duper obtainable.

We should not believe the comments of such people who have been working on this platform for a long time, they know that it takes time but the prices of things are definitely high so at that time people just When you put your money into bitcoin and altcoins, the prices of all things will go up.

Build it and they shall come.

I have faith in Hive and I honestly think exchanges might not be the way to go. I think having bridges into other ecosystems could work to trade in and out because exchanges wouldn't touch something that isn't easy to regulate. It sucks to hear people bash Hive but I think the feeless transaction system can work and Hive has been holding up well for a while now.

Bridges are a good thing I still think mass adoption requires an exchange.

I don't think it has to be a centralized exchange. Having a link to some major blockchains and being able to swap in and out would be enough.

Hive doing well ,Go to $1

I think we will get there pretty quick.

seriously? some are now labeling it as a scam coin? i noticed negative talks but most of it is coming from already part of the chain people

I'm sure hoping for it! Lack of a major exchange is the one factor holding us back. The price of decentralization...
!BBH

@cryptictruth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (15/50)