You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I write a Steem post

I'm in total agreement. There are posts that take me two or three hours to create, but those are in the minority; most take me upwards of six to eight hours, and many far longer than that.

I haven't been posting recently because I've felt like crap, but I'd be lying if I said that this hard fork didn't bother me, along with its further confirmation of just how little Steemit Inc. cares about content creators.

Or people in general who aren't whales.

But I'm sticking around all the same, still commenting and interacting, and I'll start posting again soon. I may even go back to a daily haiku to start, just to get the ball rolling again.

I was never here strictly for the money, even though it was a nice bonus, and I've never cashed out a dime. And I don't plan to start.

I'm staying for the people, the communities, and the friends I've made here. They're worth more than STEEM will ever be worth, because there is simply no monetary measure for great folks. I just wish we were closer!

Hopefully HF21 won't be the clusterf&^k that was HF20, when so many of us couldn't even access Steemit for days on end. Incompetence Incorporated.

I'm hoping they have more of a clue this time, but since all they're really doing is making it even easier to rape the reward pool, I'm not holding my breath.

Posted using Partiko Android