Unfiltered Thoughts 001: No To Marriage Talk

in #innerthoughts9 months ago (edited)

IMG20230719060207.jpg

I'm hoping that this place will soon become my home - if it is meant to be. It's not about owning something, but rather about finding peace in a serene environment. I want to take my time and enjoy my moments with God.

I know this won't be easy. I talked it over with someone close to me, and they suggested I didn't have to do this. But I chose to because I want to grow.

It's disheartening when people see comfort as the ultimate goal - it can lead to complacency. I've been there before, and I didn't like it. Embracing accountability and responsibility has made my life more fulfilling, even though it's challenging.

I know I have my work cut out for me. It won't be easy just because I've decided to do it. But because I've chosen this path, I'm excited for the journey ahead.

I'm not living my life to waste as you people think because I'm not into marriage. If marriage is for enjoyment and fulfillment of being responsible, I'm doing it and experiencing it now.

So please, no more marriage talk. I'm tired of it. Let me live my life as my God directs me. I'm a Christian and even if my personality says otherwise, I'm on a daily quest of pleasing my Lord Jesus, not anyone else.

I'm not refusing to test or anything, it's just not enjoyable for me. Thank you.

------------°-----------------°-----------------°------------
I have created an "unfiltered thought" series as a way to address offensive statements without directly confronting the person. This allows me to express my frustrations without lashing out.
------------°-----------------°-----------------°------------

Sort:  

People make judge us based on what they believe about us and not everyone gets it wrong and there is need to always evaluate the things they say just to be sure that we are not the one walking in the wrong direction.

You sounded certain and I can tell that you have thought about this very carefully. You know what's best for you and it's okay to go for it.

Marriage isn't something we do to please people, it's a decision we make because we are ready.

Happy weekend jellyvine

Yes @george-dee. This is a carefully thought principle.☺️

Thank you for dropping by and great weekend to you too.

Well Done, Jelly. We all need a safe space to vent out without necessarily directing our vents at anyone.

Unfiltered Thoughts? That's a perfect name for this. Hehe. I hope you get to make it a series. Maybe a weekly or monthly series. Hehe.

To be fair, we all can't be the same and we don't have to do things just because we want to be accepted by the world. Just do what you know is right and be accountable. That's always a good start.

Well Done, Jelly.

Hello Coach. I somehow took a break from the dreemport curation and submission. I've been very busy because of Sweeney's birth.

I made this to somehow lessen the heaviness in my chest. This will be a series, that's for sure.

Your understanding and compassion are greatly appreciated Coach.☺️

Well Done, Jelly. Hehe. It's always nice to know when you need a break and it's even better to give yourself the break when the need arises. Hehe.

Take your time and give Sweeney the care she deserves. Hehe. When you are fully back online, I'm sure you will get back to the Dreemie adventure with other Dreemie netizens. Hehe.