Innovative practices to save environment: What about your hometown?

in #innovation5 years ago

As I was walking around the Macquarie University in Sydney, Australia, I came across this tap that almost lures you to refill your water bottle... that too for FREE. Just look at how colorful it is and what great message it carries:

ann.png

I saw hundreds of students refilling their bottles from similar taps. I have seen similar taps in other parts of Sydney but not as colorful.

Does this make you think of similar or even more innovative practices being implemented/adopted in your home town? I am from Nepal and it certainly does make me wonder why I have to buy water in plastic bottles every time I forget to bring water along with me- in my home town. Too much use of plastic bottle pollutes the environment; it is unnecessary waste of money and it is almost uncivilized to force tourists and residents to buy WATER. I will try to communicate about such practices with my town's authorities to let them know about small, cost-effective practices they can implement.

One small effort for the town, a giant leap for the mankind. ;)

Let me know:

1. What innovative practices like this are implemented in your home town?

2. What additional practices would you have liked the town authorities to implement?

Disclaimer: I had previously posted this article on: https://beta.cent.co/+jf7krm. Signing up on beta.cent.co allows you to earn free and generous ETH for your posts and comments.