The decanter and silver will allow to create strong and cheap screens for smartphones

in #innovationnews7 years ago

The screen is one of the most weak spots of smartphones. Researchers of the University of Sussex (Great Britain) have decided to correct this shortcoming, having created the touch screen from material on the basis of a decanter and silver nanothreads. According to developers, he differs in the high durability, flexibility and smaller energy consumption.

Read continuation of article in a source

Sort:  

Nice.

this is great content for steemit maxer27!

I do always comment and vote for you. Hope you do the same as well.

I've had a Nexus 5 smartphone for a year and a half, which has a plastic screen. You can't tell it's plastic, I drop it daily because I'm a fool and there isn't a single scratch or crack. Oh and yes, I have dropped it face down on rocks and pavement from heights of up to six feet.