the swarm starts

in #insights3 years ago (edited)

After the preparation has been finished, the swarm investment group has started the operative work.

Investing has been a passion for me since I´ve been able to put money aside in 2015, I´ve invested in all kind of things including real estate and two companies. currently, my complete portfolio is valued at around 250.000 $.

Crypto has been a rather unimportant part of this portfolio for a long time but a few months ago I started to adjust my perspective on this asset class.

While I love to invest and write my reports, a thing I alwayse missed was a cooperative driven investment approach. This is one of the reason for the swarm investment group.

The purpose

As first Shareholder, currently holding 100% of all Swarm Share tokens, I want to start this project for myself. My Investments in the crypto world have alwayse been quite unorganized because it´s hard to keep track of all the different token prices. This project will help me to get my controling (for myself) on the next level. Every week on Sunday I will post a weekly report regarding the activity of SIG and what´s up next to increase my focus on increasing my crypto portfolio.

The second purpose of this project is to enable other people to invest together with me. At some point I will open the project for others to join and buy shares (directly from SIG, not from me as shareholder). Those Shareholders will have a significant influence on the activity of the operations and can become operators themself. This enables all people to get a stake in a project with a much more diversified portfolio than anyone alone could ever build.

The key difference

There are a lot of projects that function as some sort of investment group or investment fund on a similar level like this project. However all of this projects are focused around the founder or operator with predefined rules. I want this project to be around the power of the shareholders, like a swarm, to set guidlines. All operators will be forced to follow a charter which defines what they can do and what is not allowed. Only the shareholders can change this charter - and everything is changable.

If you buy 1 swarm share you own a fraction of all assets of SIG. If you divide your shares through the complete circulation, you know how much you own in percent.

Secondly, most projects are focused on paying out a dividend on a regular basis and the tokens that represent ownership of the project have little to no value (There are just millions of them). With SIG I want to go a unique, different way. Dividends are of course possible, if the shareholders decide they want them, but the Swarm Share will alwayse be very rare. New shares are only issued when the shareholders want it and each share will probably be valued at least around the assets it represents. currently there are 10,000 shares which are backed by 10,000 $. Each share is worth $ 1. If the revenue is high, the value of the assets might increase to 15,000 $ but the shares stay at 10,000 - leading to an increased fair value of the shares.

Investment guidelines

The investment aproach of SIG is defined by the charter, which is decided on by the shareholders. From this concept it´s impossible to say what the investment aproach will be. It can change with every vote. As we are starting out and I´m the only one that is involved in the decision making, there is no defined guideline I need to follow. But this may change in the future, especially when more operators are involved.

Participation

If you want to get involved or stay in touch with this project, please join the discord above. Depending on the intrest on this project I will open the issuing of new shares earlier or later.

stability and integrity

This project is about my passion for investment. I am willing to proof everything I told by the numbers you´ll see on the comming weekly reports and my history. If you want to get in touch with me regarding this project, feel free to ask for a videocall.

thank you for your time

Thomas
Founder, manager and shareholder (100%) of The swarm investment group