An amazing city sunrise! & some inspiring thoughts that came with it

in #inspiration2 years ago (edited)

Woke up very early today. About 4:30 a.m. Had to go downstairs and lay down on the couch as to not wake up Pam or Compadre.

I Gazed out the window to the sleeping city and had lot’s of thoughts come into my head.

Thoughts about friends and family

Thoughts about how to build a better world

Random thoughts too, like is mixing up the first syllables of words, some form of glitch in the matrix?

whoa-deja-vu-matrix-glitch compressed.gif

side note: There's actually a word for this. Accidentally saying brunday Sunch instead of Sunday brunch is called a spoonerism, and they're quite common.

Anyway...

I was having all these thoughts

When I saw this work of art of a sunrise

It was breathtaking, uplifting and super inspiring.

I started having thoughts about how committed I am to BUIDLing on #HIVE for the next three years to achieve my December 2026 hive goals.

How is it that we can be inspired by something so fleeting, so free, and so beautiful?

I'm not sure.

What I am sure of, is that I feel super inspired to start the day with positive energy, grateful for being alive and on this amazing but short journey called life.

A while back, I stumbled upon a poem by Rumi that goes something like this:

The breeze at dawn has secrets to tell you
Don't go back to sleep
You must ask for what you really want.
Don't go back to sleep.
People are going back and forth across the doorsill where the two worlds touch.
The door is round and open.
Don't go back to sleep.

Could it be that we are, as Wayne Dyer puts it, closer to our source at this hour?

Could it be that it's a little bit easier to go into a meditative state at this undisturbed time?

Again, I'm not entirely sure.

What I am sure of is I'm enjoying life right now and I'm super pumped to make this a productive weekend.

I hope you enjoy this #thoughtfuldailypost and have an awesome weekend!

Sort:  

Now that’s a view worth waking up early for every single day 😍

Certainly is!

You can do some amazing creative writing after waking up like this; and a bunch of other things too! The day seems so long 😄

Maybe I can get into the habit.

All of my best writing is in the early morning. I love working while most others are still sleeping. I'm not up quite as early as you were this day, but I try to never sleep much later than 6 or 7 am.

Congratulations @alex-rourke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @alex-rourke.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @alex-rourke! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022

Congratulations @alex-rourke! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022