One Yeti's Perspective #125: Going With The Flow

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes life hits us with some unexpected things, and it is up to us to respond. Sometimes it is a real curveball. As Stacie D and I are on the way back to Missouri from Nashville we didn't make it far.

We apparently are pretty slow when it comes to actually going. We left the meetup at around 7, but ice cream was calling us. So we actually hit the highway by 9. Well, 11 rolled around and I could not hang anymore. I felt like I was overloaded from such a fun and full day. So we hit this test stop in Kentucky....and here I am.

We could have chosen to get mad or upset about our schedule or series of events, but we didn't. We chose to be thankful for the ice cream and are simply enjiying our time at the rest stop. The next time something doesn't go as planned..... change your plan. Be well.