One Yeti's Perspective #128: Not Busy Enough To Mind Our Own Business

in #inspiration6 years ago

The idea of being busy has grown in popularity. Busy is almost like a sign that you've made it in life. We work, pay bills, run errands, family events etc. We live the lives we have chosen and then when people ask how we are we say busy.

Unfortunately, we aren't busy enough. We may have filled our time, but some things do not actually add to our lives. We don't grow our own food, make our own clothes, or haul our own water.

Since we aren't focused on our own survival we usually end up with plenty of free time. Our free time is what is currently happening to america. There is increased violence, gossiping, and all manner of darkness. If we were more focused on taking care of our own needs, we wouldn't have time to worry about what other people are doing. Be well.

Video

Sort:  

It is normal to be busy in life. But I think it's time to take time out of all the bushes. You should give yourself some time

I agree that it is normal to be active in life.

I don't understand your references of taking time out of bushes?

It is normal to be busy in life. But I think it's time to take time out of all the busy times. You should give yourself some time

If I say "I'm busy".....I mean it.

Haha i bet!

"wild animal" :-)
There is a difference between being busy and being productive.

I agree. We like to say that we are active. Meaning we are doing plenty, but still willing to stop and connect.

Should be no time for being a busy body!

I agree. Not just being a busy body...but idle hands create trouble. Think of all the violence in cities.