7 DAYS INSPIRATION | DAY1 | STORY OF COLONEL SANDERS AKA KFC

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, iam @osita, and i have been challenged to blog on some of the inspirational stories of exceptional individuals known around the world, whose success is borne out of their sheer determination and strength at the face of failure.

Inspiration-1.jpg
Image credit:Pinterest

I want us to reflect on the popular story of Colonel Sanders aka KFC.

colonel-sanders-restaurant-visit.jpg

Once, there was an older man, who was broke, living in a tiny house and owned a beat up car. He was living off of $99 social security checks. At 65 years of age, he decide things had to change. So he thought about what he had to offer. His friends raved about his chicken recipe. He decided that this was his best shot at making a change.

kfcsecretrecipes-bucket-chicken.jpg

He left Kentucky and traveled to different states to try to sell his recipe. He told restaurant owners that he had a mouthwatering chicken recipe. He offered the recipe to them for free, just asking for a small percentage on the items sold. Sounds like a good deal, right?
Unfortunately, not to most of the restaurants. He heard NO over 1000 times. Even after all of those rejections, he didn’t give up. He believed his chicken recipe was something special. He got rejected 1009 times before he heard his first yes.

kfc.gif

With that one success Colonel Hartland Sanders changed the way Americans eat chicken. Kentucky Fried Chicken, popularly known as KFC, was born.
Remember, never give up and always believe in yourself in spite of rejection.

Thank you.

xjnn7ntkai8xye0k92ix.gif

Sort:  

inspiring story indeed
have upvoted you do the same through this link
https://steemit.com/@fenmark

Sure thing...I just did..thanks...

One of my favorite success stories.

You're never too old to make a change!

Thanks for sharing @osita40

Thanks...it was a pleasure

great post...

Nice post, really inspiring

This wonderful piece is for me. Although i have read the mans story in the past but you just refreshed my mind on success. Just today i wrote on a subject matter **Result cancel Insult" that work of mine is talking about me. At this moment of my life it has not been easy because people around you me make mockery of me. But I am good because i decided what i become not them..

You can visit my blog and see my work

I am me @brightfame

Inspiring , nice piece

What a story