Inspiration and Motivation

in #inspiration7 years ago

This is mainly about my own personal inspiration that I find and how I channel it to help me push forward and hopefully be a better person and achieve my dreams, but as with anything, individual results may vary.

I have found that one of the most influential things for me inspiration wise, has been music. More specifically rap music. I mostly listen to Wiz Khalifa and Juicy J and have recently started listening to a few Post Malone songs but what they all have in common is in their lyrics. They all talk about how when they didn't have a penny to their names and how they had to "struggle, grind, and dedicate my time" so that they could get to where they are today. Even when they hit the top they didn't stop because by that point they had realized that there was no top. If you truly find peace and happiness in what you do then just do you. Don't worry about what other people have to say because they're not you.

It is truly inspiring to see all the positivity these guys put out and how most people listen to their music and either don't understand or can't understand because they are stuck in their mindset of negativity and can't rise above the water to see the sky above. Break free and rise above. Peace.