| VERSE OF THE DAY |

in #inspiration6 years ago

Let me share this to you steemians...

There’s a reason why blues music is so enduring.

Look around at the office, in your classroom, on the streets where you are driving--you are looking at tired people. The daily struggle to survive is exhausting. Disappointments and setbacks sap your strength and make you weaker for the next one. People are weary.

They’re thirsty too, thirsty to be reinvigorated, thirsty for the Water of Life. Thirsty to feel that things are working for them in their lives again, thirsty to feel good again, thirsty to be loved, thirsty to like themselves again. The common denominator--people are thirsty for God

“You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water” (Psalm 63:1).

When Jesus described himself to a Samaritan woman as the Water of Life, He was offering her not only the endless delight of heaven but the secret to a happy and fulfilling life right now.

Through Christ we have the assurance of worth and value. We have His promise for spiritual strength and relief from suffering, forgiveness of our sins, protection from the evil one, and hope for a future way better than our past.

Thank you for joining me once again! If you find it worthy to share, pls. do share and I appreciate it a lot!

Sort:  

Love that verse @remieltbertes. That is how I feel everyday. I long for more and more of Him. Resteeming.