Better a bad plan than no plan at all.

One of my biggest regrets in life is not sticking my mind to the goals I had made in getting to become a medical personnel. I was good in science subjects right from high school, always reading hard to ensure I maintained the top academic positions in class. And then time came when I felt there was a lot more to life that I was missing out, spending more time with friends gossiping and hanging out, relationships with boys from rich families. The academic plans I had made didn't matter anymore at that time. I realised when it was too late that I had fallen off the path leading to my dreams.

black-woman-thinking.png
credit

Today I recollect all the events that drove me off the path to my goals and come to one conclusion, 'Lacking a plan is suicidal to a career'. I knew what I wanted to become in life and I had the potential but I lacked a system to make it scale. This system required a personal plan to commit to inorder realise my dream.

A plan makes work easier as one already knows what to do. A particular task might be hard to take on, bringing fear to even just start. But after setting up a plan, you get yourself into action because you have a path to follow which will give you answers for every situation that comes up. Even when the work gets overwhelming in size, you can get it under control either by putting everything in batches or eliminating some activities, all putting you ahead in every situation.

business-plan-woman.jpg
credit

Though I was careless with my career, I make every minute of my day count today with proper planning from the time I wake up until I get to bed, repeating the schedule over and over again. I do believe planning will work for anyone starting a career out there. There are a lot more ways planning can make you efficient in your daily activities, at work, school, family. Ensure you have one before any activity in your life.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.