What I'm Listening To. I Love Podcasts!

in #inspiration6 years ago

I like filling my ears with goodness, and I thought some of you all might feel the same.

I'm actually pretty new to the podcast game.I still do not have much of a commute, which is the most obvious time to consume. But I have quickly latched onto a few podcasts that I cannot get enough of.

First up is a new one!

Guru and colorful-glasses-aficionado Seth Godin has just started a new podcast called Akimbo. There are only three episodes out so far and I ate them up just about as quick as I could. If you know about Seth, then you already know what to expect. If you do not, go check out his blog page for a minute. He writes about being authentic humans, about breaking free from the systems and institutions that try to make us machines, also how to find and succeed in what it is you're supposed to be doing.

Second is an oldie but a goodie.

I learned about the Epicenter podcast about 2-3 months ago and have been blazing through the extensive archive. Brian Fabian Crain, Sebastien Couture, and Meher Roy put out some of the best content about decentralized technologies that you will be able to find anywhere. This is not just another Bitcoin hype show. They cover the gamut of blockchain and decentralization related projects. It is a weekly, free podcast that you should definitely add to your library if you're interested in this evolving technology.

Next is a wonderful side project by the Radiolab folks called More Perfect.

This show is so wonderfully produced that I am convinced you don't even have to be interested in the content to be entertained. Each episode of More Perfect hones in on an important US Supreme Court case (or series of cases) and explores what this decision really means for the rest of us. I understand that this is an international crowd, so US law might not be your thing. But it is not some abstract, legal analysis podcast. At it's core, it is story telling. The producers provide the character background facts that never made it into the court documents, often with first-hand interviews. Seriously, give it a listen.

Last on my list may still be my favorite.

The Liturgists Podcast has so powerfully impacted my life. It is the first podcast I started listening to regularly and is way more than entertainment.

It really is more than a podcast, it is a community that even hosts in-person events. They describe themselves as "a collective of artists and creators who create sacred art and experiences for the spiritually homeless and frustrated." Their conversations explore the intersections of faith, art, and science and they have a powerhouse list of guests. In episodes 6 & 7, the two main hosts actually dive into their personal stories, so that is always a nice place to start. Episode 20 (titled "LGBTQ") and episode 34 ("Black and White: Racism in America") should be required listening.

I really want to know what YOU are listening to these days.

Please do drop a comment below with some of your favorite brain treats.

Until next time, be blessed.
~Sam

Image Source: Headphones.

Recent Posts:
Steps of Healing #3: Fireside with You
The Weight of Quiet: 15 Minute Free Write
You've Become My Safe Space—Original Poetry
Steps of Healing # 2: I Will Rise From The Ashes



Like most of you, I have been trying to build my Steemit account and community. It can take a lot of work to get started, but you are not without resources!

These two sites have helped me start to build a following and find great creators to follow and VIRTUALLY GUARANTEES upvotes and follows. But it is not a direct vote4vote/follow4follow. You upvote or follow accounts that you like and you earn points. These points make you visible for other users to find you and your content. Click the links are start growing your community.
Steem Follower
Steem Engine / https://steemengine.net/join?r=1350

Sort:  

hay nice post. 😁😂👏

your post always awesome

nice post, you got upvoted and followed..

Thank you for the support!


This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @Tesouro, for more details see this post