You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections from Life on the Streets

in #inspiration8 years ago (edited)

@brookdemar, this story is incredible. I honestly don't know what to say that could properly express the feelings I feel having read it...I must say, I truly feel like no response is actually worthy of this - you're legitimately living a life that even the vast majority of us on Steemit fear: the struggle, the severity of what you've undoubtedly already gone through...If (and when) you post again, I swear to you: I will legitimately follow (and upvote) any and every post that I am fortunate enough to see from you.

Please keep fighting. Please hang on. Please. Seriously. I pray others will read your post and do their part to support, as well.

Sort:  

i'll show him comments, we're getting a laptop shortly for him.

Something terrible will happen to it because the guy's got a victim mentality and doesn't seem too sharp. You'd be better off giving the laptop to a poor kid that wants to learn code. This guy gives homefree guys like myself a bad name.

well then find a poor kid, tell his story and make a steemit. You could post comments of judgement, and say what should happen, or you could actually do the work and help someone. Excited to see your post.

Look up my posts. ;) For the last five years, I've been trying to prototype green tech to enable a home free lifestyle that could actually save humanity from itself, all while being homeless and injured.

Building a computer setup that I can use ergonomically is actually the next thing on my project list. It will be an Odroid Xu4 based wearable laptop/smartphone replacement with all open source software and meshnet capability. Once I get it done, I'll be putting open source plans up so home free people all around the world can build one and compute/communicate efficiently and easily.

Every one of the projects I have that keep me up at night when I'm not progressing on them at the pace I'd prefer is designed to free people that can't or won't participate in civilization by showing how to provide them selves with low cost, efficient, transportation, shelter, cooking facilities, water filtration, and communication.

I posted up some blog posts about these ideas and projects but they got buried before anyone saw them.

I know I sound judgemental and harsh but I'm just really tired of the "Why won't someone feed me?" crowd. Where are the families and communities that they should have been building relationships with? I could be "off the streets" in a minute just by contacting friends and family because I've spent my life helping those people. I actually choose to live freely though because it's the only lifestyle I've found that doesn't empower tyrants.

Sorry about rambling on, but this is a topic I'm passionate about. Help those that help others, those that are trying to help themselves, and those that are trying to make the world a better place. Let the people that choose suffering through their ignorance and selfishness suffer their lessons until they learn.

You do not deserve that kind of life, i hope that steemit will still help you.
You are very educated about crypto-currencies and technology, im glad you are living the right life.
Get well buddy, you can go on !