Healthy Lifestyle Blog/Health before Wealth/inspired by @purepinay

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Hi again my fellow steemians!

This post was inspired by @purepinay this is the link of her post (https://steemit.com/food/@purepinay/starting-out-strong-health-before-wealth).
I can relate to health before wealth,because I weighed 72 kilos before,when I was 17 to 19 years old,imagine at that age I gained too much weight,not suitable for my age,I was 17 years old in the photo below.
FB_IMG_1515302420938.jpg.

I love eating! who would resist in eating right? I have found out though,based on my experience that during that age people tend to eat a lot,specially women,my niece at her age right now gained a lot of weight too.

FB_IMG_1515299513735.jpg

Another photo of me above,weighing 72 kilos had doubled chin,and as you can see fats are everywhere! I didn't think of going to the gym nor thinking of dieting,not until I've realized how big am I just by looking at the mirror.I suffered self pity and even receives discrimination from someone,specially the kids,they often called me 'PIG' and men avoids me because of my weight.I stand 5'6 quite tall for Asian women,so with that height plus the weight, I definitely looked like a bear.

Few years passed,I get pregnant then after giving birth I began to loose some weight due to sleepless nights for 3 months,and here is the photo of that FB_IMG_1515302460043.jpg.

I don't know what is the exact weight of myself there,but surely I loose a lot of weight,then my baby grew up,he can eat alone,and sleeps alone,so there you go I gained a lot of weight again,and here is the photo of that,photo below was taken January of 2016.

FB_IMG_1515302333358.jpg.

FB_IMG_1515302306853.jpg
This photo was taken April of 2016 during the wedding of my friend,I flew from Manila to Bukidnon,still fat.

FB_IMG_1515302285495.jpg
Photo taken last May I think,when we climbed at the highest mountain here in Bukidnon,and during this time I have decided to do some exercises and even go to the gym and even went out to do some running and walking.

I always take a look at the calories I am going to take during meal time,always eat some fruits and vegetables,I have avoided meats,so that I consider a healthy living.

I was so happy with the results,and here is the final result of the health before wealth blog,see the photo below.
SPhotoEditor-20180105_184854.jpg
I have posted this photo on my facebook account to inspire others that they too,can actually live for a healthier lifestyle,self discipline has always been the key to achieve what you want in life,it's not easy and yes! the struggle is so real,as in so real.
There came a time when you just wanted to give up,but hey! no,because you've been in pain so why surrender now,that quote has been a blessings to me.

Eat more fruits and vegetables and less meat,together with some exercises you will see the results faster!.

I hope I have inspired you to a healthy living/lifestyle,as the saying goes Health is Wealth.

Photos are mine

Sort:  

Dai Abi ko c uhm and isa hehe.

I have no idea that your fat before sissy.. and yes indeed health is wealth..

was fat like a bear hahaha sis

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @viuzz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Salamat sa inspiration, sis. Need ko to. Hehe.

sexy kana sis ah :)

Inspired na inspred ako grabe, hahaha kelangan na talaga magbawas.

hahaha magbawas ng timbang hahaha

Ahy wow sis kht chubby ka nun ang sexy parin ha, and congrats sis at na achieve mo n ang sexy body m ngaun ;)

ehe thank you so much sis :)

pak na pak!!
sexy!!:)

haha ty sis :)

Wow, inspiring. Dahil dyan, gagayahin kita. Pero next year na. Basag na new years resolution ko ih xD

OMG!! grabeng sexy sis!!

change has become a beautiful work condition :)

Congratulations @viuzz! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @viuzz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!