I Choose Love...

in #inspirational7 years ago (edited)

I choose love

I realize that by choosing to be kind, and forgiving in this world;
I will be hurt, as well as taken advantage of.
I cannot deny that in this world the good guys always seem to lose.
I know that by choosing to be peaceful in a world that strives incessantly for better ways to kill;
the likelihood of my dying due to violence is drastically increased.
I acknowledge that by choosing to put people before profits, I will never be financially successful.
I am fully aware that not everyone has the same heart as me.
People ceaselessly tell me toughen up, trust no one, put self first, and more.
My reply to this has never changed.

I will not allow this world to steal away my right to choose
• to be kind
• to be honest
• to forgive
• to trust
• to put people before profit
• to put others before myself
• to hope
• to help where needed
• to believe
• to choose love
• to have faith in something greater than myself
• and to never ever intentionally harm anyone or anything.

These are my inalienable rights, I claim them.
Imprison me, or elect me to the highest office; either way;
I will stand on my truth
I choose love
I choose light,
even if all others choose hate…

  • Maul
    Maul's Diary I choose Love 1.0.jpg
Sort:  

Wonderful sentiments,beautifully expressed. Def worth a resteem.

Aho mitakuye oyasin! Thank you sister. Beautiful words you shared with us. following.