THE PROCESS

in #inspirational6 years ago (edited)

image

First, I used the picture of 'Ragnar Lothbrok' from the series 'Vikings' because he was a fighter and his never say never attitude made his name and story known even centuries after his death.
That said, let me start by defining 'The Process'. Well, this might not be your own definition, but to me, 'The Process' is like a journey to your goal, and the tricky thing is man is never satisfied even after he attains his goal, meaning life is in stages. At a point in your life, your goal was to graduate high school with good grades, then the goal changed to gaining admission into university/college, then graduating became the goal, you see where I am going with this?
If you are still a college kid or university scholar, stay in school, do your best, live your life, you are never going to get these years back should they pass you by. But that is not what I wanna talk about. I want to talk about that journey to a said goal. Something happened to last friday at work. You see, I was co-hosting my show with my partner and we asked the audience a ridiculous question. A question that I was skeptical we might not get a response to, but you need to believe me when I say the phone line just kept buzzing off The hook. Now, that is not even the point. At a certain point, we went on a break, a musical break and the phone line was still buzzing, and we kept ignoring. Then my partner said something that got to me, he said 'Tori, so you can ignore cals now'. I am sure the statement makes now sense to you. But you see, couple of months ago when we took over the show, if we hot a single call, we would so celebrate it as though we won the lottery. There was a day I did not want to go 'on-air', because I felt after all nobody would call in, but today.... See, I am not where I want to be in my career, but I am far from where I was, there is a quote that I love so much and it goes thus, 'Just because you are not seeing the progress does not mean it is not there'
You have to trust the process, believe in yourself, work hard, never say never, never back down, keep working on yourself and before you know it, your goal becomes visible. My goal was to get an audience, that, I have now, now I am hungry for more, I want the 50 minutes show to be the most sought after every afternoon, and given the fact that Ibadan is like the second largest city in Africa and the fact that the radio station I work at is not on the top 5 most listened to radio stations list, it is going to be a tasking quest, but I look forward to it.
What is that goal you have? You are going to achieve it, all you have to do is 'TRUST THE PROCESS'
XOXO @Tori93 ❤💙💜💝

Sort:  

Good to have met you @tori93 at the Ibadan meet-up

The pleasure is mine