Instagram is testing a persistent Stories bar that follows you down the feed

in #instagram6 years ago

When I opened my Pixel 2 XL instant Instagram, then I saw something different: The stories were showing up because I had scrolled my main feed. Usually it stays at the top and does not follow you, but clearly, the company is testing a more persistent, sticky approach to keep the stories in front of you at all times. It seems very disturbing to me, but some may find it convenient.

At this point, I think Instagram has well developed and created stories. They are fun I often post and watch But between the unpleasant neon-orange IGTV notifications in the main app which I can not stop and is no longer thrilled. Let people use the app how they want it. I think there is a constant push for more use and better search - 400 million people are now using Instagram stories - but you do not need to pump us on the head with this stuff. Returning to the top of the app was not difficult.

When the email arrived for comment by The Weberg, an Instagram spokesman commented on the standard new-feature-in-testing: "We are always testing ways to improve the experience on Instagram and at any moment those people Make it easy to share with you which is important to you. "

Tell Me
What your's think about this?

Insta take a right action or just waste of time ?