Social Media Addiction Is Real

in #instagram2 years ago

What happened to people these days? There is a dude that I go to gym everyday and we got into argument yesterday, he figured out that I don't use Snapchat, Instagram nor any other shitty social media and he asked me how else can I get girls if I don't have these social medias and that I'm not normal, like what's wrong with people? I was taking a look at him from time to time in gym, and he instinctively checks his snapchat every couple minutes, if there is new stories and stuff, are people actually that addicted to it? I told him, if I'll like a girl, I'll go and ask her out, her number or whatsapp, if she likes me, she won't give care about that if I have snapchat, instagram or whatever. I don't even use my phone in a gym.

Sort:  

Congratulations @boringboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!