Sort:  

This is by far the best explanation I found about Vests. I have been searching for 2 hours now.
I wish I could give a useful upvote. I can not even resteem it :(

Thank you @sigmajin for the great post, and thank you @jesta for giving me the link to it.

BTW, Did any of this change with HF19 ?

I think they need to allow resteems no matter how old and the author/curation awards go on for ever but decrease over time instead of only 7 days.

MUCH MORE

A really useful post, and the best explanation that I've found by far. As everyone has said, it deserved a higher reward. Can it still be resteemed by someone? Would that allow you to take another set of rewards from it? I haven't tried, because you mention below updating... Am following you so will watch out for more. Many thanks!

Was just linked here. Why do posts like this get 20 bucks... the world will never know.

Such an old post! Good one though.

Correct me if I am wrong. The post is at the moment 2 years old so at the time of writing the post STEEM price was much lower so the up votes were not as "powerful" for that reason the author's didn't get as big pay out. Second reason is that the post won't get any rewards after 7days. Up votes will positively influence the repetition score though!