Sort:  

Okay @headchange. Personally I have changed messengers a few times, I remember the first one I had was called ICQ, "I Seek You", it was created by some Israeli company...

/FF

I remember ICQ Everything was so different back then. In many ways the internet was far more interesting before it became so mainstream.

@headchange
I had so many random friends on different messengers all over the world, that I lost by changing services, or by forgetting passwords etc, I wonder what they are all doing today... =)
It would be fun to know...

/FF

Me too I remember the irc boards. I use to do muds and moos as well. Lamba Moo was so crazy with the fireplace transporter.

I never got into that... I had some friends who where, I think they where very early "internet freaks" (with rich parents that supplied computers), successful entrepreneurs and such now...

/FF