Let's talk about s.........ecurity. HAH gotya. Internet security tip for today.

in #internet7 years ago (edited)

Click bait title - check ✔
Humorous title to attract unsuspecting click hungry internet users - check ✔
Javascript code to make everyone who opens this link send me all their private information contained in their saved cache - haha sure ✖.I don't want to spend my days in jail... but there are a lot of people willing to take the risk.
javascript-js-ss-1920.jpg


Okay guys I'm sure this is obvious to you all but there are a hand full of people who do this and whenever I see this I just feel sad. My tip of the day - DON'T SAVE PASSWORDS IN BROWSERS. Especially if the password is for websites containing things like your bank account or similar accounts like Steam for all you gamers. So the hack mentioned above I totally sucked out of my thumb so i don't know if it exists or can be done, but laptops get stolen on a daily basis and computers get compromised so much you will not even believe it, and if that browser and/or app cache contains your saved passwords you might as well start setting up new accounts because they're gone.


Your best bet is to get one well thought password that can not be tied to anything you own or love (no dates or names etc.) - Just make it random containing caps, symbols and numbers its easy, that way your password is hard to guess and you'll usually know your password so you don't have to save them, besides most sites have an option to retrieve your account if you forget that password. Short and simple, see? Internet security is easy!