Demonopolize and distribute the internet

in #internet6 years ago

demon_opolize.png

This is an easy search tool to bridge the gap between major companies and the rest of the internet.

I have created this little webpage and set it as my homepage. It allows me to search multiple social media sites, video sites, web search and more with a single click.

I have always wanted to boycott centralized monopolies like Google, Facebook, YouTube and Amazon, but the truth is it is hard to get away from the convenience of using these sites and the volume and variety of content already available on them. I then had the idea: Would it be nice if I could search all the alternative sites with one click for something by having some JavaScript open multiple browser tabs, passing the search queries? So, I made this.

This website requires a browser that is configured to support script and opening multiple tabs (Firefox recommended). For equerries, feedback or suggestions, email me at: [email protected]

I am treating this as an open source project and I welcome any contributions.

I hope you will enjoy this project and the vision behind it!

:) Daezohn
http://www.demonopolize.com

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://github.com/daezohn/DemonopolizePublicGit