You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whoever posts nothing is nonexistent: how the internet changes our lives

in #internet5 years ago

Good for you. I rarely look at my phone and only take it with me when I leave the house incase if something happens. Where I live traveling a minimum distance 30 min is required. With a lot of wildlife around, accidents do happen.
When Instagram came a long, so many people hopped on to the occasion and today people cant leave it alone. Yet for those people the 'Insta(ant) Gram(ification) never raised a question, never raised a red flag. Now everyone is an internet celebrity and people can't live without it. A sad sad world.

Great post @bembelmaniac. These are things people need to see, need to see what they are doing and what they are causing. But we are all guilty of it in some manner. We let this happen to the following generation. It is now up to us to raise our kids to be independent from it.

Sort:  

you know its up on us do the first step and spread this article to all you know ;) smile

I have resteemed it already, hoping others do see