A little nostalgia Monday... I was a 90's kid.

in #internet7 years ago

I used to spend countless hours using the following chat groups and chat programs.

Lets start off from earliest to latest:

mIRC - Internet Relay chat

mirc.PNG

ICQ - I seek You - Uh OH!
(I remember this menu like it was yesterday.


Only some people will recognize the program below and that you could get the IP from your ICQ number...

MSN Messenger - I would be on this all night after school

Do you guys have some great memories about these?

Sort:  

Trillian was my go-to for housing all of my instant messenger programs!

YES!!! I so remember that and totally forgot about it. If I remember correctly, it looked like 2 marbles?

My first "chats" were on BBS's

Now that is bringing it back old school. ;)

What, no MS Comic Chat?

Actually never heard of it.