You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Internet Oddities] Incels

I have to say, you've got me intrigued now, what happened if you don't mind me asking? I'm lucky enough to have not had any direct interactions with this bunch, yet.

As a straight male, it leaves me highly concerned too! I imagine Alana feels a little like Oppenheimer now

Sort:  

Oh no, nothing in person thankfully. Just their views on women, including queer ones (yes, we're stealing their women 😂). It would be funny if it wasn't so goddamn creepy...

Yeah I was really taken aback by their views on both queer men and women. I can't help but feel bad for people like that, it can't be a good feeling viewing the world in that way.

Yeah, geez. Walking around with all that poisonous shit inside of you is really going to warp your world view. But then people do strange things when they feel marginalized 🤷