You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 questions with The Crypto Lark (Hive Exclusive)

in #interview4 years ago

I had never heard of Lark Davis (aka: The Crypto Lark) before this but it's amazing how many of the current crypto content producers were brought in through steem originally. It really was a gateway for people to learn about crypto and get involved. I think it's where HIVE should be aiming to bridge that gap between web2 and web3. Make crypto simple.

He had some interesting answers and it's a shame he left steem entirely at the time.

Sort:  

Agreed. Steemit was definitely my gateway drug into this space.

I agree it's too bad Lark left; however, I also don't blame him. The eyeballs are on YouTube. He's built a significant audience there, so it makes sense that's what he's focused on.