You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBI Interview with @tcpolymath

in #interviews4 years ago

Hmm - does it mean we should just give up? there are those of us who do not know and do not want to learn to program and such. The blogging function is what got us here and why we still are here...
But I get the point. Right now, Steem is kind of ridiculous with the mighty downvoters and the big upvotes going to the already big accounts...

Sort:  

I went to a restaurant and the soup was promising, but the appetizer was cold and kind of bland, and the main course was a live crab that jumped up and pinched me on the face 37 times. Should I order dessert?

Hell Yes, order that dessert as it might end up just as good as your soup or being average as your appetizer or being commically bad as your main course was. In either case, I need to see what that dessert ends up being.

I need to know!!!!

I'd say yes; order dessert, then talk with the managment. Let them know how you feel... why you thought the soup was promising, but the appetizer was unsatisfactory, and the crab took your eye out!

But honestly, it's communication... and that's what's going on... for most of us anyway yes?

!giphy Bravo




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

We're not suggesting that everybody give up. TC makes some really good points, though.

It is worthwhile to reconnect with your touchstones. What is important to you? What are you trying to accomplish? How does Steem fit into that? If it doesn't support what you're looking to accomplish, then moving on isn't the same thing as giving up. If it does continue to support you, then it's good to stay. That's a very individual question, though.

I'm not giving up :)

good!! I need that reassurance 😺

I'm not going anywhere either ;)