Dark yet Bright: Black and White

in #into4 years ago

25BA9D21-623F-4503-B662-0FE408191A16.jpeg

CF1969C0-4DB6-40E1-8FDD-4E68A407D13A.jpeg

The two sides Black and White. Many people sees the black as bad and white as good. People tend to choose White over black for it was buried into our mind that white has its positive outcomes in all aspects. No one cares how black or darkness can change our bad attributes like character attitudes manners and all. Darkness will give us the opportunity to see the things that haven’t valued at. In times of darkness you will appreciate the things that you have messed. Darkness can slowdown time, darkness can slowdown ones heartbeat, darkness can turn someone into a driftwood with unknown direction.

In the deepest part of ones heart there is darkness for darkness can possibly bring light to see what’s important to us.

In the dark it will allow us to repent.
In the dark you will discover
In the dark you can start to appreciate what you have before
In the dark there are chances
In the dark there is change

For dark is Bright ❤️

Sort:  

Some nice poetry you have here! I like it.

Indeed many people associate black with bad and white with good because that's how we've been conditioned. I go through phases where I am opposed to white colors and drawn to blacks in different scenarios.

Interesting posts you have, I encourage you to keep it up, but as well as going out and exploring communities as I suggested in my other comment! This type of material would go really well in the "Ink Well" community where a lot of writers put their stuff up!

Thank you for appreaciating my work.

You're welcome! I also like the pictures, the blurring of the plant in the first one then making it clear in the second one is good. I try to do that with some of my photography and it ends up being pretty fun!