Streemit Introductory Blog

in #intoduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

A pleasant day to everyone and welcome to my abode!

I decided to make an introductory blog so I can give you a glimpse of my personality. First and foremost, I am Justine M. Cejalvo, a woman of 21 and currently living at the magnificent city of Antipolo, Philippines.

March 27th of this year, I graduated from the University of the City of Manila, a state university that offers free tuition and miscellaneous fee to bright students of Manila, we are called "Scholars of Manila". Finishing college was not easy at all, I took up Architecture as my chosen career and had to maintain a certain GWA to keep the scholarship, but as God's will I got lucky enough to passed that 5 years of hard work and perseverance. Now, I'm working at my dream Architectural firm in Ortigas - Visionary Architecture, one of the top firms in the Philippines.
IMG-3971.JPG
My graduation photo with my dog Onyx.

College also kept me from starting my blog but now that it's over, I am finally free to do so.
My blog will mostly be about my volunteering journey with an occasional "sharing of thought" entries. From Monday to Friday I worked as a technical designer but on weekends I spend 2 days teaching kids, helping a feeding program, playing with cancer patients and PWD's or reaching out to indigenous tribes, any volunteer opportunities I see online.

In fact, I discovered Streemit through a recommendation from a friend I met on an Outreach and Mission Program. As I randomly read blogs from people around the globe I realized that this is a good platform to promote awareness about the beauty of lending a hand and sharing your heart to people who needs love and caring.
IMG-3508.JPG
Teaching kids of Cayumbay Community at Tanay, Rizal.

So every week I'll make a blog about the Mission I attended and hopefully I can inspire someone especially from my generation to include volunteering as part of their lifestyle. In times like this, the world can really use a super hero, not those of Marvel or DC universe but a true-to-life hero that can be found within ourselves if we can just spend some time to help people in distress. That's what heroes do right?

Blogging is a hobby far from my field of work but I have this motivation to pursue it because of my advocacy. I hope I can meet lots of friends in this community and may we learn from each other's experiences and journey.
That's all for today, ciao!

head.png

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem platform! I am very glad to finally see your first post. It is a heart-warming introduction. I look forward to see more of your inspirational journey in making the world a better place.

As purepinay mentioned, use of correct tags plays a significant role for readers to find your post. See you around the blockchain... 😊

Welcome to Steemit, Justine!

Well done in your introductory post. So inspiring to know that you spend some time helping others who really needs special attention. Would love to read some of your experiences with these people.

Don't give up you don't get any readers or upvotes, it can be hard at first. Just start to build your network by making friends here and leave them some comments on their blogs or posts.

Good luck and see you around.

Following you now!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the kind words @purepinay ! will surely remember your tips. Looking forward to more of your exciting blogs!

Welcome to the community!

Download the Partiko app below to start earning Partiko points which can be converted into Steem.

Start here - https://partiko.app/referral/jmehta

Also add this tag to your blog:
introduction

So you get more readers. Using useful tag is a big a factor 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the steem blockchain.
This is far more better than facebook.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @cejalvojus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your stay here!

Posted using Partiko Android