Aloha Steemit! I'm Michael the creator of Kahuna Organics !

in #intoduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170115_133012511.jpg
Santa Cruz Mountains, CA

Aloha Steemians!

I'm so glad to have aligned with such a great social media platform as Steemit, where open sharing of truth, life, love, and spirit creates well being, growth, and evolution! One where I would like to contribute and share some of the wisdom and knowledge gleaned from a life study of consciousness/spirit, and over 30 years experience and research in Nutrition, Reflexology, Iridology, Massage, Energy Work and the Beauty Industry. We all have an unique story and a wealth of gifts to share, even if only, a much needed smile! I enjoy sharing and learning, and I welcome any suggestions and help from my fellow Steemians, in becoming a successful member of the Steemit Family!

IMG_20170615_164721983.jpg
In the Long Ridge Open Space Reserve, Santa Cruz Mtns, CA

Originally, I heard of Steemit through TDV/@jeffberwick, and then Bix Weir and Cliff High, and joined January, 2017, and finally, hear I am ready, 6 months later, to dive in and participate in this new cool culture!

IMG_20161028_203513384.jpg
Up close and personal...dolphins playing and mating, Big Island, Hawaii

I have been drawn to nature since I was a toddler, growing up both at the beach and the mountains. My favorite activity is exploring and playing in nature, whether surfing, sailing (racing), free (100'+) and scuba diving, night, lava tube, and cave diving, and blue water diving, swimming with whales, dolphins, sharks, honu (turtles), camping on a deserted starlit beach, or backpacking into the wilderness, skiing, rock climbing, free running in forests, boulders, and lava fields. The world is my sandbox!

2015-04-13 06.07.59.jpg
Rock Creek, Red Lodge, MT

I grew up hunting and fishing, but switched to eating a veggie diet over 35 years ago, when I saw the deer's soul leave his body, that I had shot. He was enjoying the sunset up on the ridge, and was sad. I intuitively knew that I didn't need to kill animals to live, and that a veggie diet was energetically/karmically lighter and more inline with my path..

I graduated college with a BS in Transportation Management, with a Geology Minor, and after two jobs related to my degree, I decided to become a hairdresser which I had done, self taught, for my girlfriend, our families and friends since high school.

How I started my professional career as a hairdresser is a funny story! One evening, my friend and I were at our favorite downtown business bar, when this stunningly beautiful lady walks in that I hadn't recalled seeing before, and felt an instant connection! I went over to introduce myself, and learned that she had just arrived in town, to visit her Mother, and that she had just quit the Dallas Cheerleaders, and after a few minutes of chatting, she asks me if I knew where she could get a haircut?

Of course I replied, "I would love to cut your hair!"
She replied that she went with all the cheerleaders to this expensive hairdresser, and then asked if I was licensed?
I told her no, but, I convinced her that I would just trim it, and if she didn't like it she could have someone else adjust it. She agreed with a bit of trepidation.

Long story short, while cutting her hair the next day, we were discussing what we wanted to do in the next direction in life, and neither of us had a clear idea of the next step, on our path. So, after I cut her hair, by her Mother's pool, she came running out of the pool house exclaiming, this is better than the guy in Dallas, and you're not even licensed yet! You have to be a hairdresser!

Who am I to argue with a excited, ex-Dallas Cheerleader jumping up and down and hugging me, and in a bikini, no less? The Universe works in wondrous ways!

16960_241460842579_3494480_n.jpg
As a Hair Stylist, Makeup Artist, Platform Artist/Educator, Salon and Spa Owner, I became aware of the health risks associated with daily use of chemical laden products in/on the Hair and Skin Care Industry. I really enjoyed my role with a top professional brand for 11 years as an educator/platform artist, until I developed rashes/contact dermatitis from daily exposure to the toxic chemicals in the products, that are, also, in all of the major cosmetics brands that I have looked at!

_DSC4801 fixed.jpg

The permeability and porosity of skin plays a major role in the how harmful toxins can enter the bodily systems through the use of personal care products, Laundry home care products, auto care, pesticides. These products that permeate every facet of 'Modern Life'! These companies' first priority is 'Profit', not the Health and Well Being of all Life, and Mother Earth! If interested, the EWG/SkinDeep http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/ is an excellent resource for seeing what is in most common consumer products.

10399536_56050562579_6978925_n.jpg

I am grateful for the incredible education I received working and collaborating with some very talented souls in the hair and cosmetic Industry, but the two major points of focus were, the how, the methodologies, being in the trenches, of the rise of one of the major professional brands, The second, even though the products performed well, they didn't feel good on the hair or skin, and there needed to be an organic, high-performance line of lifestyle products.

11698606_10153732221157580_853305867040991424_n.jpg

So came one of life's crossroads, "Do I quit this industry that I have a passion for, where I have the opportunity to help people look great and feel great, through shifting their feelings/perspectives of themselves, to love themselves a bit more?"

11204450_10153732220967580_4950919417205761262_n.jpg

And, one might say, "Well, a haircut or color is only the physical." But since thought directs energy, every thought and feeling we have about ourselves, both consciously and subconsciously, affects our entire being! Especially if one's hair is in balance/resonance with one's aura!

11427168_10153653623002580_1967365393299421606_n.jpg
Or, do I create a natural, organic line of products, that are truly high-performance, using the power of nature, for health and beauty, as indigenous cultures have done for millennia? The latter of course, but not without some prodding by the Universe/Management! LOL

dsc_Haku Lei 0002.jpg

So, I created Kahuna Organcis, LLC, which will be launching in the near future!

dsc_All 4 w Lei 0073.jpg

Kahuna Organics brings you the best of Nature in High-Performance Formulations for healthy, modern styles and living, in balance with Nature. We use the highest grade ingredients available, that are grown and harvested in sustainable, fair trade methods, and mindfully processed, thus retain their vital nutrients and signature vibrations!

()!

Products that perform as well, and in most cases, out perform their their chemical laden counter parts. Products that are not just neutral , but balanced to heal, nourish, and revive your hair and skin!

393205_10150492715652580_1810443490_n (1).jpg

Its pretty cool looking back at my life, and how all the alignments add up to this precipice, this auspicious time, as our human family chooses to take an evolutionary step in the expression of Love!

13567133_10154675563892580_2808729507453044425_n.jpg

Love is the signature vibration of this Universe, so lets all play in tune, and create beautiful music!!

16960_241483427579_5003270_n.jpg
Lava Flow at Kua Bay, Kona, Hawaii
Outfit designed and made by Michael Joseiph of Tapa Cloth (hand processed bark of the Mulberry Tree and dyed with natural vegetable dyes, an ancient Hawaiian tradition and art form) This beautiful model and friend is fittingly half Hawaiian and half Native American - great mix!

In Hawaii the word 'Kahuna' refers to the Master of any art, and particularly, to Spiritual and Medicinal Healing. Also, in modern times, denotes the best of its kind or class...

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Michael

Linkhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-fitzpatrick-26519723/

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/mjfitzca

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/Pure1KO/?pnref=about.work

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KahunaOrganics

"Your Skin Is Permeable....Treat Yourself With Aloha!"

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, you will love this community. Be active and post quality posts and you will flourish.
All the best!

Thank you, much appreciated!

You're welcome

Welcome;)