New hiver, who dis? 🪆

My DeSo friend @kitty4d invited me to join. It feels a little strange introducing myself to the people I haven't met yet but here goes.

received_648549029436640.jpeg

I'm Matreshka, I am passionate about spreading love and raising the frequency of vibration of the planet we all live in. I love bringing people together and creating space for them to feel welcome.
Since joining DeSo in March last year I also became an NFT artist, releasing sold out collection of Nesting Dolls (that's what matreshka means in Russian) and a memer, who was apparently good enough to become the meme champion, aka Micro Influencer of the week, twice (yes, that's the name of an award you get when you win weekly meme battle on twitch). So if there are any meme loving apes here, hmu 🐒

picsart_22_01_20_15_03_02_514.jpg

I am also a yoga teacher and immigrants rights advocate, working with few non-profits in helping those without voice. 🗽

fb_img_1642916780685.jpg

I would like to go to space one day and start a colony on Mars, so if you would like to be part of my space family, welcome 🪆

20210902_233007.jpg

To the moon 🌙 together 🚀 with love ❤️

Sort:  

Welcome 👋 fellow DeSoer. I'd be happy to go to Mars with your space family, just let me know when.

Hello there hugetiny, it is good to see you here as well, from what I heard you were one of the first DeSo folks here. Thank you for the welcome and will definitely let you know about our space mission. For now we will be sending our NFTs into space, feel free to join Twitter Spaces tomorrow https://twitter.com/NFTs2Space

Hello, @therealmatreshka! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Thanks Lovesniper, appreciate the guidance. I am excited to be here and meet Hive community <3

Welcome aboard!

Thank you, Jacob. How is your Hive journey going?

It is going well so far. :)

That's awesome. What are some of the placed I should check out here?

It is worth looking through the Communities: https://peakd.com/communities

The OCD Community is pretty awesome. https://peakd.com/c/hive-174578/created

hey matreshka! i'm going to make another post about the space stuff with some new images soon, i'll let you know- and now i'll be able to tag you in them!

also that lovesniper user probably has some good info in the comment, i know they have been super supportive of me since i started!

i haven't actually run into anyone that wasn't nice here, though it's not going to be the same sugary almost-maybe-kinda-obnoxious all-positivity stuff, but you know both kinds of crowds can be fun LOL.

good to have you here! this place is GREAT

Hey Kitty, thank you for reminding me about it until I joined!
And yay, please do tag me in the space mission stuff.
And absolutely agree that both crowds can be fun ;)

Hey welcome! I'm CloutVC on DeSo glad to have you over here too! we love our DeSo folks here!😀

Hey hey, so excited to meet another fellow OG here, hi!
@kitty4d this is another DeSo fam over here, just wanted to make sure I introduce you <3

Oh yes @Kitty4d and I have been chomp'n it up and know each other onward we go!

Welcome aboard lovely... so good to see you on here too! There are some really great communities on this platform.

Hey Paul, I was very happy to see your face here as well, I miss our good old days on Nacho call. <3 Thank you for the welcome, I am looking forward to meeting some of those communities <3

Congratulations @therealmatreshka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much!

You are welcome @therealmatreshka! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Thank you so much, happy being here 😊