Intro

in #intro2 years ago

Hello! I lack imagination when it comes to writing stuff, so I will start with the classical "My name is Catalina and I am 30 years old." My nickname, Cuckoo, is actually my real surname in romanian (Cucu), everyone called me Cuckoo since I was a kid because it's easier to remember and harder to forget.

I went to art school since 5th grade and I think I was really lucky for having a path since I was a kid. I also went to art university and studied Textile Arts and Textile Design, therefore I know a few things about patterns and printing on textiles. But you don't need a degree to know stuff. I wish I knew that when I was younger, but I was too lazy to think. Animation is one of the things I enjoy anytime and I am trying to learn more than just the basics. Photography is another thing I like even though I am not really good at it, but I find it to be a good exercise to be in the moment.
I don't want to write too much, so long story short:

  • I worked as a game tester during my master degree and a little bit after; playing games all day long was fun and easy.
  • I had huge problems regarding my self-confidence and slowly but surely I started to grow it. It's still work in progress, I think it will always be...
  • I do draw for a living, mostly stuff for children in kindergarten.
  • I love naps, especially on Mondays (the simple thought of sleeping while others are working gives me pure joy).
  • I am a Netflix addict and I don't have the patience to watch Youtube videos.
  • I am a curious human being, I love to learn new things, I have the habit of starting many things and not finishing them, I love listening to music, reading, roaming on the streets and talking non-sense.

I found out about Gods Unchained and started to play it right away in August 2021. I was just googling around, searching play to earn games but free to start. At the same time, I was juggling with the idea of streaming, I tried drawing stuff on stream first but I feel better when I draw and I am by myself. After I realized that, I thought that since I am already spending hours playing the game, why not streaming it? Others might find it helpful and like it too. I am not bad nor good, I do plenty of mistakes and I am still learning. The GU community is really nice and friendly and is growing daily which is awesome! I learned so much from other streamers, each one has a different vibe and it's helpful to see different perspectives.

Alright, I don't want to write too much, people have their own stuff to do and less time to read other's people things so this is the end of the intro.

*If you read the whole thing, thank you! If you didn't, you haven't missed much, no worries. Either way, now go and do your thing and stop wasting time on social media 😁

Sort:  

Hello @just.cuckoo! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive! Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community.

The community of Gods Unchained players on Hive is growing incredibly. every day new players open their account on Hive. fantastic!

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


Congratulations @just.cuckoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!