Finally Introducing Myself!

in #intro7 years ago

Hello SteemIt Community!

What a great day to be alive! I am so excited about this new platform; I don't even know where to start! Ok, so this is a huge leap of faith for me. As much as I enjoy life, I'm not one to put myself out there like this. However, I have come to realize and learn one great thing from the current generation...if you wanna get anywhere in life, you have to put yourself out there! Be bold, be courageous, be attractive and create a network!

So this is where I start...

The monotony of everyday life is not cutting it. For some, repetition and a set schedule suits them just fine. Not me! I'm always up for change and growth. I enjoy when life gets jostled around a bit. It's exciting, it's adventurous, it keeps things fresh and interesting, not to mention, purposeful! There is no worse feeling than the feeling of having no purpose in this world. :(

My goal here is to provide the SteemIt Community with thoughtful, well-written or shared articles promoting self. I don't mean obsessed with self, that's just not healthy. I'm talking about doing better for yourself, financially, spiritually, as a parent, as an entrepreneur...in whatever facet of your life that is lacking, we can find a way to improve it!

IMG_5105.PNG

Oan, please be patient with me...I may be determined to help us all live a more fulfilling life, but I have no clue exactly what I'm doing. Learning as I go, I am embarking on several new adventures so I am definitely open to lots of constructive critiscism, pointers and tips...I have never done anything like this before and I'm sure this is probably second nature to most of you, so any help at all is greatly appreciated! I can't believe I'm doing this but here goes...something! Better than nothing!! Xoxo

Sort:  

Welcome @risingabove. All the best wishes to start up your blog writing . If u intrested please do follow me.

Thank you!!

Welcome to Steemit, you will fit in fine :)

Thanks! I sure hope so! Still tryin to get the hang of it all! :)

Any questions just ask :)

Congratulations @risingabove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!